Saturday, September 25, 2010

Picked This Up Today

BATMAN: BRAVE AND THE BOLD, Season 1 Part 1. Found it at Walmart for $15.

Loved this show and I had all the episodes DVR'd but lost them when I switched from satellite to cable.

Episodes in this set-
1. Rise of the Blue Beetle!
2. Terror on Dinosaur Island!
3. Evil Under the Sea!
4. Invasion of the Secret Santas!
5. Day of the Dark Knight!
6. Enter the Outsiders!
7. Dawn of the Dead Man!
8. Fall of the Blue Beetle!
9. Journey to the Center of the Bat!
10. The Eyes of Despero!
11. Return of the Five Fearsome Fangs!
12. Deep Cover the Batman! (Part 1)
13. Game Over for Owlman! (Part 2)

I especially liked the references to the '60s Batman series.

Here's the jazzy intro theme:

Hmmm... I may have to see if there's a Secret Saturdays DVD...

No comments: